Victoria HarbourCats

The Victoria HarbourCats play their sixth season in the West Coast League in 2018.

The team plays a 54-game schedule from the beginning of June through mid-August with all 27 regular season home games plus exhibition games and possible playoff home games being played at historic Royal Athletic Park. The 2018 home opener is June 1 against Wenatchee.

Since their inception in 2013, the HarbourCats have become a flagship franchise in the WCL, a premier summer-collegiate baseball circuit. Entering its 14th season in 2018, the West Coast League has emerged as a destination for some of the best collegiate baseball talent and aspiring professional prospects. 2016 saw a league-best 93 alumni or current WCL players taken in the MLB draft.

The HarbourCats have led the WCL in attendance four consecutive seasons including being ranked ninth in North America among summer-collegiate teams in 2016, and 14th overall in 2017. The team has also produced increased win totals and success in each season, including a WCL-record 40 wins in 2016, part of it from a league-record 19-game winning streak and a record-tying 23 home wins, and then advancing to within a win of the WCL title in 2017.

The West Coast League consists of 11 teams in British Columbia, Washington and Oregon. Victoria competes in the North Division which includes the Kelowna Falcons, the new Port Angeles Lefties, Bellingham Bells, Wenatchee AppleSox and Yakima Valley Pippins. The other teams are the Walla Walla Sweets, Cowlitz Black Bears, Corvallis Knights, Portland Pickles and Bend Elks.

HarbourCats baseball has truly become a summertime tradition and one of the hottest tickets and premier entertainment options during the summer months in the B.C. capital. Second-year Head Coach Brian McRae, a veteran of 10 major league seasons as a player, has his sights set on a WCL title.

30 May 2018
1 June 2018
2 June 2018
3 June 2018
5 June 2018
6 June 2018
7 June 2018
9 June 2018
10 June 2018
15 June 2018
16 June 2018
17 June 2018
22 June 2018
23 June 2018
24 June 2018
29 June 2018
30 June 2018
1 July 2018
10 July 2018
11 July 2018